Skip to content

My ambition of 2010

January 10, 2010

Happy new year!
In my company, the all employees general meeting was held at last weekend. We began this meeting by introducing each ambition of 2010 to each other.

 

My ambitions of 2010 is “I will get communication with people of the world”.

Umm… It is a very difficult ambitions for me, because I’m not good conversation in English. My English is funny. But, I’m trying to write in English on Blog, Twitter, lang-8 and Skype.

“Continuance is power”.

I continue to write English.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacqueline permalink
    January 11, 2010 12:25 am

    Hi Masanori-

    I came across your blog via a Twitter “tweet” about WordCamp NYC. I read your post about Cacoo. It seems like a great website. I was wondering how you use it in the workplace? I work at an elementary school and I was trying to think of ways to use it in the classroom. Also, I will be visiting Japan in August, 2010. My college age son is really into DJ electronic/techno music. Can you recommend any venues for him to visit while in Tokyo that have good DJs?

    Your English is very good. I wish my Japanese was that good!

    Thanks

    • January 11, 2010 1:42 am

      Hi Jacqueline,

      Thank you for your good comment!

      > It seems like a great website.
      Thank you. Cacoo.com is being used by so many people in the world. I’m glad to that!

      > I was wondering how you use it in the workplace?
      I use it to make my idea diagram. For instance, presentation documents, office layout, website wireframe, and etc.
      please look at here:
      https://cacoo.com/diagrams/eVJK8AIhtC5N1zTr
      https://cacoo.com/diagrams/uZtmShSRqzJ0OAT3

      If you use cacoo.com in the elementary school, how about use because of the seat substitution? It might be also good that students write diagram by the collaboration.

      > I will be visiting Japan in August, 2010.
      Sounds good! Please let me guide Japan. :-)

      > Can you recommend any venues for him to visit while in Tokyo that have good DJs?
      Okay, I don’t know good DJs in Tokyo, because I live in Fukuoka. But, I will be looking for good DJ by the time you come to Japan.

      > Your English is very good.
      Thank you!

  2. Jacqueline permalink
    January 11, 2010 3:36 am

    Thanks for the reply. I will share Cacoo with some of my techie teachers and we will try integrating it in the classroom. I love the collaborative aspect. Thank you for the links. If you do happen to find a good DJ, please do let me know. I do appreciate it! I will be in touch. Thanks!

  3. April 11, 2010 8:42 am

    Sounds like a good ambition for 2010!

Leave a Reply

