Skip to content

If you want to go far, go together!

January 1, 2011

“Collaboration” is concept of my company.

My company organized a conference called Collaboration Conference 2010 in Fukuoka on Oct 30, 2010. The conference was different from other conferences in Japan because the goal was to think deeply about our collaboration.
In Japan, most of conferences only hear what presentation of famous people, but the conference was talking to each other.

We used a method called world cafe that is a good style for creative and collaborative meeting. I like that method because everyone will be able to attend for a discussion. If you are interested in a world cafe, please check it out here: http://www.theworldcafe.com/

That event was made from 3 sections. First was the keynote. Second was 5 exciting sessions (2 tracks). Last was the world cafe.

The keynote was done by Yasuhiro Yoshizawa and me, it was collaborative. I told about collaboration. We of made from some small ideas, collaboration is a chain of our small ideas, I said.

Murakami, Sakoda and Hosokawa did a session with me, that was about collaborative place of AIP cafe. And I enjoyed Momoko Koga’s session which is about Collaboration of NPO and government.

I have interested in a serious play from Hasunuma’s session. The serious play use Lego Blocks. Everyone talked to each other about those creative ideas through the Lego Blocks, I had really cool experience.

I participated in the world cafe. Everyone talked about “How do you make a collaborative team?”, it was exciting. I spoke and heard about “Leader” and “Sympathy” there.

I think we will hold the conference again in 2011, and I hope more attendees, include foreigner.

“There is an African proverb that says, ‘If you want to go quickly, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.’, We need to go far, quickly.” – Al Gore

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

